Page 1 of 70 1231151 ... LastLast

Thread: 2017 Season: As The Crow Flies...

2017 Season: As The Crow Flies...

Ok gang...I just wanted to make a thread that we can follow all season long. Lots of times you guys make great quotes or bring up great points in game day threads that get lost over the season, so I wanted to compile a thread where we can follow all season on the trials, tribulations and outright ass whoopin's like we watched last night against St Louis.

I'll start this off by bring up a few points, and I gotta start it off the right way:

I've been beating on Girardi for the last 3 years and I don't know what it is this year, but he looks like he's playing pretty damn good! He's not exactly the most fleet of foot anymore but hey, the guy is well into his 30's now. He's been in position, and made the plays he's had to. That works for me! Keep it up and I'm happy with that.

The rest of this squad?? Good Christ!! We looked better than the Russian Red Army of the late 70's out there!!! I actually giggle my ass off watching these guys!! They are so much fun to watch, and every game there's a new line or hero!

Vesey has been MAGNIFICENT to say the least!

I can go on for days right now! I'll leave the rest for you guys to add to the pot, but lets try and keep this post to commentary that moves along as the season progresses, and keep the pictures out of the mix. You guys are very astute when it comes to hockey and especially our Rangers, so I am curious to see your posts, comments, suggestions and feedback on what is and what can be as we progress through what is looking like it could be a magical run.

Ozzy